About This Blog

Mostly lists and information about award books and other interesting lists of books, color coded as follows:

RED–Read since ~2000
PINK–Read before that
BLUE–To Be Read and Added to Goodreads

NOTE: Listings may not be complete and sources aren't always quoted but I'm working on that.

Search This Blog

Book Montage

Catherine 's to-read book montage

The Endless Steppe: Growing Up in Siberia
The Vanishing of Katharina Linden
Only You Can Save Mankind
Nice and Mean
Cruisers Book 1
The City of Ember
Crispin: The End of Time
Lost Goat Lane
Amelia Rules! Volume 1: The Whole World's Crazy
How I, Nicky Flynn, Finally Get a Life
As Simple as It Seems
Wolf Brother
The Ogre of Oglefort
The Pickle King

Catherine 's favorite books »

Saturday, February 12, 2011

Colby Award (2009-11)

2011 info from Tawani Foundation acessed 2/12/11

2011 Colby Award Winner  Karl Marlantes.  Matterhorn

If Not Now, When?: Duty and Sacrifice in America's Time of Need by Jack Jacobs won the 2010 $5,000 Colby Award. Named after the late ambassador and former CIA Director William E. Colby, the prize recognizes a first work of fiction or nonfiction that has made a significant contribution to the public's understanding of intelligence operations, military history or international affairs.

Lone Survivor: The Eyewitness Account of Operation Redwing and the Lost Heroes of SEAL Team 10 by Marcus Luttrell and The Forever War by Dexter Filkins have won 2009 $5,000 Colby Awards.

No comments:

Post a Comment