About This Blog

Mostly lists and information about award books and other interesting lists of books, color coded as follows:

RED–Read since ~2000
PINK–Read before that
BLUE–To Be Read and Added to Goodreads

NOTE: Listings may not be complete and sources aren't always quoted but I'm working on that.

Search This Blog

Book Montage

Catherine 's to-read book montage

The Endless Steppe: Growing Up in Siberia
The Vanishing of Katharina Linden
Only You Can Save Mankind
Nice and Mean
Cruisers Book 1
The City of Ember
Crispin: The End of Time
Lost Goat Lane
Amelia Rules! Volume 1: The Whole World's Crazy
How I, Nicky Flynn, Finally Get a Life
As Simple as It Seems
Wolf Brother
The Ogre of Oglefort
The Pickle King

Catherine 's favorite books »

Friday, April 9, 2010

British Science Fiction Association awards (2010)

From BSFA accessed 013010
Nominees for this year's British Science Fiction Association awards have been named. The winners will be honored during Eastercon, Odyssey 2010 in April.


China Mieville - The City and the City -- Winner!
Stephen Baxter - Ark -- sequel to Flood
Adam Roberts - Yellow Blue Tibia
Ursula Le Guin - Lavinia


Ian Watson & Roberto Quaglia - The Beloved Time of Their Lives - The Beloved of My Beloved, Newcon Press  -- Winner!
Eugie Foster - Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast - Interzone
Ian Whates - The Assistant - The Solaris Book of Science Fiction Volume 3
Ian McDonald - Vishnu at the Cat Circus
Kim Lakin-Smith - Johnnie and Emmie-Lou Get Married - Interzone
Dave Hutchinson - The Push, Newcon Press


Adam Tredowski - covers of Interzone issues 220, 224 and 225
Nitzan Klamer - 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea, cover, art project published online (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kipizki/3753443748/in/set-72157621759215456/)
Stephanie Pui-Min Law- Emerald - http://www.shadowscapes.com/image.php?lineid=23&bid=512
Stephan Martiniere - Cover of Desolation Road by Ian McDonald: http://www.angel.org/will/site/files/ian-mcdonald-desolation-road.jpg -- Winner!


Nick Lowe - Mutant Popcorn, Interzone -- Winner!
John Clute - Canary Fever, Beccon
Deepa D - I didn't Dream of Dragons -
Farah Mendlesohn and Edward James - A Short History of Fantasy

No comments:

Post a Comment